J.Crew & Vogue Event in Chicago

These days, getting personal postal mail is hard to come by.  And it’s a shame because man oh man, I do love me some Ann Hand Written Notes on creative stationary.  So when this gorgeous, perfect invitation from J.Crew made its way to my fingertips, I was thrilled!  The neon orange pop of color, the thick stock of paper and Tom Mora had me screaming yes!  yes! of course I will come!  I grabbed my iPhone, dialed the number and RSVP’d immediately, of course.

I ended up going to the event with two of my closest friends…it was a perfect girls night out.  Shopping + cocktails + 20% off + preview of fall collection + J.Crew locale = a heart that goes pitter patter and a credit card that gives me the look of “really, you are spending MORE at J.Crew?”  Yes, credit card, I am.  So there.

I was a total dork and pulled the “I’m a blogger so I’m going to bring my DSLR and go to town with pictures” which turned out to be advantageous for me as I was able to meet and chat with Tom Mora, head of women’s design for J.Crew.  Yes, Tom Mora.  You see, for a J.Crew lover, Tom Mora is like the George Clooney of fashion.  Brilliant.  Charming.  Unassuming (that’s a stretch for Clooney).  Creative.  Risky.  Innovative.  Handsome.  World Traveler.  I could go on and on.  The point is, this was a bucket list type of meeting for me and I love J.Crew even more because not only is Tom all of the aforementioned adjectives, he’s super duper nice and friendly.  Cheers to J.Crew!

  

  

P.S. If you want to see more coverage and great pics, check out The Chicago Life Blog’s post on the event.  Amelia rocked it!

6 responses

Leave a Reply

