Holiday Style Spotlight from The CHICago Life Blog

Chicago-Life-Blog-Ann-Ueno-4There are many reasons I love blogging but my favorite so far has to be the people I have met on this journey.  When I started Ann Written Notes about a year and a half ago, I had no idea how much I would learn, how much fun it would be and how awesome the blogging community is.  Bloggers are truly a unique breed of the human race.  They exude passion, creativity and drive like no other.  They are motivated, will take a picture even at the most inopportune times and will sacrifice sleep to push themselves even further and get that one last post published.  I love this breed!

And a few months ago, I met Amelia Eaton from The CHICago Life Blog at a Jayson Home event (of course, it always goes back to Jayson Home, doesn’t it?!).  We connected instantly and since that event, we have seen each other several other times around Chicago.  She and her co-founder, Samantha Voss, are wonderful, smart, creative women who are actually in law school at Loyola!  I was blown away to hear this, knowing how time-consuming law school is (my best friend is an attorney…I remember her law school days like they were yesterday!).  But I think that’s why I love these ladies…they are driven, pursue their passions on all fronts and are the kind of women you could see yourself having a glass of wine with.

So when they asked me to be part of their Holiday Style Spotlight series, I was honored, humbled and super excited!  Dress up?!  Okay.  Wear my new J Crew gold sequins pumps?!  Fine, if you want me to.  Chat about Christmas, the best holiday ever?!  Ugh, I guess.  Meet at West Elm for a photo shoot?!  Um, fine, I guess I will meet there.  If you haven’t noticed, sarcasm dominated those last few sentences.  Yeah, I was pumped.  Check out The CHICago Life Blog Holiday Style Spotlight for the full deets!

Happy Holidays!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

