Gifts Worth Sharing: A Recap of My Holiday Favorites.

I feel very blessed this year to have had such a great Christmas and New Year spent with family, friends and so. much. food.  It went by way too fast, as always, but was memorable and really, really fun.  And I have to say, I received some pretty awesome gifts.  Gifts that screamed “Ann!” and gifts that couldn’t have been more perfect.  So, I had to share.  Maybe this will help spark some gift-giving ideas for any upcoming birthdays or anniversaries.  Or maybe it will spark an idea for, um, a gift to buy yourself 🙂  Enjoy!

Moscow mules are one of my new favorite cocktails. So obviously, my mom hit this target with buying me these amazing (and official) Moscow mule mugs!

My dear friend Rose nailed it with this one! I heart Julia Child.  Here's to French food in 2013.

My dear friend Rose nailed it with this one! I heart Julia Child. Here’s to French food in 2013.

Perfect stocking stuffer from Rick. This truffle and salt is so delicious I can hardly stand it.

Perfect stocking stuffer from Rick (via Vaneesha). This truffle and salt is so delicious I can hardly stand it.

I love coffee table books and this one, from my  mom, is beautiful inside and out.

I love coffee table books and this one, from my mom, is beautiful inside and out.

My sister-in-law and brother-in-law couldn't have picked out a more perfect book!  Anything French is a sure Ann pleaser.

My sister-in-law and brother-in-law couldn’t have picked out a more perfect book! Anything French is a sure Ann-pleaser.

Foiled dot napkins from Anthropologie that are sparkly, yet classic?  Okay! Amazing job, Rick :)

Foiled dot napkins from Anthropologie that are sparkly, yet classic? Okay! Amazing job, Rick 🙂

Now I'll always know the rules to the games, especially in Poker!  Awesome gift from my mom.

Now I’ll always know the rules to the games, especially in Poker (ahem, Dave and Brenda…)! Awesome gift from my mom, naturally.

This was the nicest surprise and delight from my amazing neighbors! Such a thoughtful, classic and beautiful bracelet from J Crew.  Plus, love the emerald to kick off 2013!

This was the nicest surprise and delight from my amazing neighbors! Such a thoughtful, classic and beautiful bracelet from J Crew. Plus, love the emerald to kick off 2013!

My friend Vaneesha had this amazing quote customized and framed for me from Posh Paperie! Love it so much!

My friend Vaneesha had this amazing quote customized and framed for me from Posh Paperie! Love it so much!

A gift card to the Dana Hotel Spa?  Sign me up!  Rick giving me some R&R is so perfect :)

A gift card to the Dana Hotel Spa? Sign me up! Rick giving me some R&R is so perfect 🙂

I almost cried when I got this...a wish ornament from my sister, brother-in-law and their kids.  Check out those wishes they made for me!

I almost cried when I got this…a wish ornament from my sister, brother-in-law and their kids. Check out those wishes they made for me!

wish-ornament-red-envelope

I've been wanting this weekend travel guide by The New York times for a year now and my sister gave me it!  So excited.  Let the travels continue!

I’ve been wanting this weekend travel guide by The New York Times for a year now and my sister gave me it! So excited. Let the travels continue!

What were some of your favorite gifts from the holidays?

2 responses

Leave a Reply

