Life’s Simple Pleasures

Over the last few days, I delighted in a few of life’s simple pleasures.  It’s so important to find joy in even the smallest of things that pass us by each day.  I find when I stop and either snap a picture or just spend 10 seconds appreciating all things beautiful that surround me, it makes time slow down and joy increase.  It’s a win win.  Enjoy and I hope you can find joy in some of the simple pleasures you come across today!890

Valentine’s Day cupcakes served at my second annual cousins game night. French vanilla with dark chocolate frosting.  #yum887

It’s always a good day when my HGTV Magazine arrives. 881

Good fortune.

891

Candy dishes make me happy.  And credit to my friend Vaneesha for giving me this idea. Filled this Pottery Barn monogram glass canister with tons and tons of Swedish fish to add some Valentine’s Day candy flare in our living room.

903Fresh flowers…how could they not make you smile?

896JT Suit and Tie. #enoughsaid #grammys

886

My March issue of Travel + Leisure magazine arrived and what do you know?  Rome is the feature and Rick and I are literally planning our trip to Rome as we speak. Love it when that happens.889

Truffle popcorn. Yes, please.904Best card ever from a best friend.

Leave a Reply

