Monday Love: Domino Magazine

domino-magazine-ann-written-notesIf you are a design junkie like me, I am sure you drooled a little when the Spring special edition of Domino Magazine hit the newsstands. And seconds later, you probably sprinted as fast as you could to snatch it up, right? Yeah, me too. It’s like a mini version of Christmas morning when this beloved magazine comes out.

And we all know that turning the pages of Domino is somewhat coveted so you should make it a moment. Make it special. Cherish it. And last night, I did just that. I played French music on Pandora. I lit some candles. I drew some bathwater and popped in one of those awesome Lush burst ball thingys (thanks, Sarah). And I flipped each page, one by one and smiled. I know when I go to Heaven God is going to have every single Domino magazine waiting for me.

Pardon the iPhone snapshots, but here are the highlights and my favorite spaces.  The themes I am seeing are wall galleries and dramatic curtains.

Love this entryway.  It’s functional and unexpected.

domino-magazine-ann-written-notes

The curtains add a pop here not only with their pattern which offers contrast from the blue tones, but the length, stemming from ceiling to floor to add the effect of the room looking larger than it is.

domino-magazine-ann-written-notes

I ADORE this kitchen nook.  It’s playful, cozy and the gallery wall works perfectly!  I could SO have a cup of tea and a scone here.  domino-magazine-ann-written-notes

Blue walls.  I’m loving them.  And going to paint our master bedroom something like this.  And let’s not forget about another amazing wall gallery.domino-magazine-ann-written-notes-6

Color block curtains?  I thought you’d never ask.

domino-magazine-ann-written-notes-4

White walls, simple, elegant chandelier, fabulous art and some incredible pieces of furniture make this space Pinterest worthy for sure.

domino-magazine-ann-written-notes-5

More blue walls, dramatically long curtains, pop of pink.  Done and done and done. LOVE!

domino-magazine-ann-written-notes-3Where childhood meets adulthood.  Chalkboard meets gold sconces combined with a great styling of entryway table.  Is that a snake?!  I want!

domino-magazine-2Which room is your favorite?

{all photos from Domino Magazine Spring Edition}

One response

  1. ah! love – Ive been thinking about making more of an entry way table against that brick wall…was actually looking at the clear console from CB2 because its small enough…would love your input! I would need to move gallery wall a bit or put a mirror there…Logan thinks its not big enough but there is plenty of space…i dunno!

    On Mon, Apr 1, 2013 at 9:55 AM, Ann Written Notes wrote:

    > ** > A Lifestyle Blog on interior design, travel, fashion, photography and > Ann written notes along the way. posted: “If you are a design junkie like > me, I am sure you drooled a little when the Spring special edition of > Domino Magazine hit the newsstands. And seconds later, you probably > sprinted as fast as you could do snatch it up, right? Yeah, me too. It’s > like a mini “

Leave a Reply

