Erin Gallagher Jewelry + A HUGE Customer Service Win.

ann-ueno-erin-gallagher-jewelryA few weeks back, as I was perusing the Lincoln Park neighborhood in Chicago, I stumbled into a super cute store called Erin Gallagher, a custom jewelry boutique.  There were two very outgoing, friendly women working and I instantly started talking to them as if I had been friends with them for years.  And then I spotted. the. best. monogram. necklace.  You see, I LOVE anything monogram.  I am the nerd that has monogram pillowcases.  I have an abundance of U’s around my house to the point it’s totally obnoxious but I sort of don’t care.  So when I saw this blocked-font monogrammed customized necklace, I knew I was going to make use of my credit card very shortly.  And I did.  I had to.  I LOVED this necklace.  It’s classic.  Unique.  Personal.  And a great price point, given the quality and customization.

Since it’s custom, you have to wait four weeks to get it which is a bummer, but makes sense.  And, since it’s custom, you don’t know what it’s going to look like until you pick it up.  And, since it’s custom, you can’t return it.  It’s a jewelry risk and one that I was willing to take!

It arrived last week and I love it even more than I anticipated!

ann-ueno-erin-gallagher-jewelry

ann-ueno-erin-gallagher-jewelry-3 ann-ueno-erin-gallagher-jewelry-2And as if that wasn’t enough, I received a personal, hand-written note from EG! Ahhhh!  For someone who LOVES hand-written notes, this goes sooo far.  Oh wait, I’m sorry.  In this day and age of all things electronic, this goes SOOO FAR FOR ANYONE!

ann-ueno-erin-gallagher-jewelry-5

Wow.  AND I saw on my receipt they took notes about me/our conversation while I was in the store.  I don’t know Erin personally nor do I know the women who work there, but all I have to say is well done.  And thank you for understanding what customer service means. I have already recommended EG to many women and now will even more!

I can’t wait to go back and play at EG!  🙂

2 responses

Leave a Reply

